- Yes (default): This option instructs the writer to reproject features into a local coordinate system. If any of the input features do not have an associated coordinate system, reprojection will be disabled.
- No: Reprojection will not occur.
- Yes: This option instructs the writer to merge coplanar faces with shared edges into a single face. Coplanar faces that overlap or do not share edges will not be merged.
- No (default): Coplanar faces will not be merged.
Each value represents a version number. The SketchUp Writer will write the SketchUp model under the selected version.
The default is Trimble Version 2019.
Consolidating appearances can improve processing time for workspaces that contain a large number of appearances.
Although the default is set to Yes, there may be cases where a workflow requires that appearances not be consolidated (for instance, if subsequent processing requires separate appearances, or if each appearance has different texture parameters [for example, offset, scaling, etc.]).
Appearances that have the same raster reference, diffuse color, and alpha will be consolidated. Any other differences may be lost during consolidation.